Skip to content

LAST DAY EVER to order Spirit Houses X!

November 20, 2023

Photo of author Die Booth (white man with dark eyes, hair and moustache) holding a copy of Spirit Houses (white cover with black ink eyes and one green ink tooth, with title in black and a swirly green 'X' behind the title)

Update: book pre-order now closed! Watch this space for how you can still get merch and zines while stocks last!

The hour is nigh! Today is the VERY LAST DAY that you can pre-order a copy of Spirit Houses X, and then the limited edition white cover 10th anniversary variant will be GONE FOR GOOD! So if you’d like one, then you have one day in which to buy!

The limited edition companion zine and related merch will be available for a little while longer, but I cannot stress enough that if you do not order the white cover Spirit Houses X variant TODAY (20th November) then (cue dramatic music) you will not be able to get it ever again!

The companion zine is a tiny 16-page treasure, written, illustrated and assembled by me. Each one has to be hand-folded and stapled, then I cut the pages with a straight razor, number the inside cover, sign the cartouche on the back and block-print the front panel with a stamp I hand-carved.

The X-variant book itself will be hand-stamped, signed and numbered and I can personalise however you’d like.

See below for how to order, and what’s on offer. The bracelets are now sold out and the vinyl stickers are down to the last few, but there’s still lots of other lovely merch to buy in order to support an indie author.

A reminder of how to order and what’s on offer!

  1. Check out the photos, then choose from the list of options what you would like to buy.
  2. Email me at die.booth[at]gmail.com with what you would like (including any personalisations in signing, style of bookmark etc) and your postal address.
  3. I will then email you back with a quote for your merch plus postage, and my PayPal address. This is to ensure that postage is as correct as possible. If you end up overpaying postage, I’ll refund you the difference.
  4. You may then either decline to buy (if postage is too high – I will understand!) or pay me via PayPal (friends and family much preferred, or I get charged fees that really cut into the tiny profit I’m making).
  5.  Tracked postage for a book is now typically around £5 UK and £18 US, with everywhere else somewhere in between, but that’s a rough guideline depending on what you order. I will endeavour to get you the cheapest postage possible, but it will be sent tracked. I regret that I am only able to take payment via PayPal (or you can give me cash in person if you know me) and ONLY ORDERS PAID FOR IN ADVANCE WILL BE PLACED, sorry guys I really do need payment in advance for this one so I can pay for the books to be printed!
  6. I will then order your books and make up your merch. I’m anticipating making book orders on 21st  November.
  7. I will then ship your books (and everything else) as soon as I receive and sign them. I’m anticipating making signed book shipments on around 8th December (depending on when my print run gets delivered). If you are local I am of course more than happy to pass on stuff in person.
  8. I’ll keep you updated at all stages, and will send you your tracking number when I post your order.
  9. Thank you so much to anyone who actually buys stuff in this pre-order, you are a gilded legend.

The menu!

Photos of each item are here: photos.

  • Spirit Houses X – 298 Pages, 6 x 9″, signed numbered limited edition paperback, matte cover, full internal black and white illustrations. £13
  • SHX zine – 16 pages, 4 x 2.5″, handmade signed and numbered limited edition zine, hand printed cover. £5
  • Spirit Houses badge – 1″ button pin badge, choose from: DPM teal logo, blue lover’s eye, brown lover’s eye, or heart in hand. £1.50 each
  • Spirit Houses badge set – all 4 designs for £5
  • SHX vinyl sticker – 3×3″ vinyl sticker – £3 (ONLY 3 LEFT)
  • SHX eye tooth sticker strip – 4 paper stickers, 1.5″, handprinted with handmade stamps – £2
  • SHX snake staff sticker strip – 5 paper stickers, 1.25″, handprinted with handmade stamps – £2
  • Bookmark – luggage tag bookmark, handprinted with a Spirit Houses design by me, choose design (snake staff large, snake staff small, eyes and tooth in red or green, heart in hand or little demon) and tassel charm (eye, inkpot or skull) or random surprise design will be sent – £4
  • Evil eye crochet coaster – handmade to order by me. Perfect for resting a nice mug of tea on! – £5
  • Book and zine bundle – £17
  • Book, badge and bookmark bundle (specify badge and bookmark choice) – £17
  • Book, sticker/s and bookmark bundle (specify sticker/s and bookmark choice) – £18
  • Book, zine, badge and bookmark bundle (specify badge and bookmark choice) – £21
  • Zine, badge and bookmark bundle (specify badge and bookmark choice) – £9
  • ANY OF MY OTHER BOOKS IN PRINT, SIGNED – if you’d like a signed copy of any of my other print titles, now is the time to let me know. They make great Christmas gifts! Prices are: Cool S £6, Making Friends £7, My Glass Is Runn £6, 365 Lies £8, Spirit Houses regular edition £10 and you can read more about them all on this website or here on my Lulu page.
No comments yet

Leave a comment