Skip to content

My Glass is Runn – NOW AVAILABLE!

August 13, 2016

It’s finally launch day! You can now buy My Glass is Runn online, exclusively from Lulu, via the links below.

  • Buy paperback – £5.99 plus postage
  • Buy Epub – £2.99 (Can be read on Kobo, Blackberry, Nook, iBooks, Kindle Fire, and more)
  • Buy PDF – £2.99 (Can be read on most e-readers but best for laptops and tablets)

If you’re teetering on the fence as to whether to give My Glass is Runn a go, I’ve already had a lovely review (thank you so much, Lucy!) for the collection from one of my advance readers that might give a bit more information:

I read this from cover to cover in less than 24 hours. That’s how good this collection is. It is in turn intriguing, wry, and incredibly creepy.

I really enjoy the way that Booth toys with genre expectations in all of these stories. In some of them I had no idea at any point what the conclusion was going to be; in others I could see where the story might be going but to journey to get there was always different from what I could have guessed.

I won’t go into too much detail about the stories themselves as I’d hate to give too much away, but I do think that in this collection there’s something to creep just about anyone out. Booth’s writing is exceptionally vivid and the images conjured stay with you for hours after you put the book down.

I can’t possibly choose my favourite story but I can give a few personal highlights (and if you want to go into this book completely cold stop reading here!)

I’ve always been a mild arachnophobe and I have a bit of a weird aversion to large displays of taxidermy, so unsurprisingly both Don’t Be Afraid Of The Lights and The Fourth Ape gave me the genuine creeps. I was gripped by The Ghost Bride to the point where I hovered inside the door of my house trying to finish it before I had to go out, and The Dust Bunnies vividly reminded me of why I insisted on sleeping with the light on as a child.

This is definitely a book I will revisit many times. Thoroughly recommend!

You can read more reviews of my work on Goodreads, too.

Finally, I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone who reads and supports my work. You mean the world to me and I really appreciate you taking the time to read my stories – I hope you enjoy this new collection.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

