Skip to content

‘365 Lies’ – Happy Christmas, look what we’ve done!

December 23, 2014

MNDA logo

Well, it’s been just over a month now since I released ‘365 Lies’ into the wild and I’m delighted to announce that in the first month of sales I’ve sold 48 copies and together we’ve raised £76.46 for The Motor Neurone Disease Association (Registered Charity No:294354). Thank you so much to everyone who has helped towards this by buying a book and spreading the word – you are magic and I appreciate it more than I can say.
Other really excellent news is that I received my first monthly Lulu paycheck since publication, so I have just been able to make a first donation of £68.87 to the MNDA. Here’s hoping that I’ll be able to make many more monthly donations – with your help, of course: please, please keep on spreading the word about the book to anyone you think might be interested (and to be honest, people who probably won’t be – let’s tell them too!) The print version is admittedly a bit of a splurge (well, it’s not, it’s £7.99 plus P&P, but a lot of that does go on production costs) but if you buy the ebook version then virtually all of the money you spend will go directly to the MNDA (see cost-breakdown details below). Plus, with 366 little stories in there, you cannot possibly by the law of averages hate every single one, so you’re definitely onto a winner!
You can get copies of 365 Lies exclusively from the following places:

Snowy riverEbook

  • PDF £1.99 – (£1.23 profit goes to the MNDA) – buy it here
  • epub £1.99 – (£1.23 profit goes to the MNDA) – buy it here

Print

  • Paperback £7.99 (plus P&P)  – (£1.67  profit goes to the MNDA) – buy it here

(PDF and epub work fine on most e-readers – but if you have trouble, you can convert to .mobi online for free here, or let me know and I’ll do it for you. I won’t be putting this on Amazon.)

All formats feature analogue photos to illustrate throughout (like the one to the right) and the beautiful cover was designed by Earl Foolish – check out more of their wonderful design work here.

Buying this book and by doing so donating to the MNDA (or just donating directly to the MNDA here) would be the best Christmas present you could give me, so go on – make an indie author happy this festive season! If you like it, you can totally spoil me and tell me what you think here on Goodreads. If you don’t like it – shhhh, email me privately at die[dot]booth[at]gmail[dot]com and tell me how I can make the next one better…

I think all that’s left to say is – I hope that everyone has a happy, peaceful, love-filled (and possibly cake and booze-filled) winter holiday (or summer, if you’re in Australia!) and that 2015 brings you almost every nice thing you ever dreamed of (but not quite every nice thing, because we still need some dreams to look forward to in 2016.) xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

