Skip to content

Enter at your Own Risk: the End is the Beginning

June 5, 2014

The End is the BeginningI recently received my copy of Firbolg’s latest anthology ‘Enter at Your Own Risk – The End is the Beginning’ so I think a few words on it would be a good idea.

This anthology, the fourth in the ‘Enter at Your Own Risk’ series, features classic horror from greats such as Edgar Allan Poe, H.P. Lovecraft, Mary Shelley and M.R. James alongside a wide range of new writers (see the full table of contents here). Included is my story ‘Sphere Music’, a tale of what happens when the airwaves get a little too overcrowded.

I’ve not yet had chance to start reading this collection, but I’m looking forward to it. If you’re in doubt about buying it, I can confirm it’s a satisfyingly hefty brick of a book, with vividly¬†saturated cover art and illustrations throughout (it’s got pictures – what are you waiting for?!) Come for the classics and stay for the new stuff – it’s a guaranteed winner!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: