Skip to content

Spirit Houses – Lucky 13 blog tour!

September 5, 2013

Lots of news on the Spirit Houses front! As you will all probably know by now (and if not, how have you managed to avoid me?!) Spirit Houses will be officially released into the wild at 1300 hours on Friday 13th September 2013. That means you’ve got just over a week left in which to pre-order a limited edition signed copy and exclusive merchandise from my online shop or snag your e-copy at a bargain price a whole week ahead of general release!

To celebrate the release, I’m also going to be doing a week-long blog tour, where I’ll be hi-jacking the blogs of fellow authors to talk about things ranging from source material to how to make a book trailer. The schedule goes like this:

  • Sunday 15th September – I’ll be talking to Jon Mayhew about source material
  • Monday 16th September – LC Hu will be interviewing me about Spirit Houses and female protagonists
  • Tuesday 17th September – I’ll be telling Kevin G. Bufton what really annoys me about writing, as part of his writers rants series
  • Wednesday 18th September – Clare Dudman interviews me about writing and life
  • Thursday 19th September – My takeover of JT Wilson’s blog will have to remain a surprise for now (we’ve not worked it out yet!)
  • Friday 20th September – The brilliant horror resource The Horror Tree hears why I believe we should all review books
  • Saturday 21st September – Authors Electric hosts a little tutorial from me about how I made my book trailers

If any reviewers would like an advance e-copy of Spirit Houses then please contact me at die.booth[at]gmail.com

I’ll leave you for now with this beautiful picture of Manda by the sickeningly talented Milla Galea.

Manda by Milla Galea

Leave a Reply

