Skip to content

(Re-) Vamp-Bite-Size at lunchtime

October 19, 2012

Last Wednesday 17 October, as part of the Chester Literature Festival, I was lucky enough to be given the opportunity to deliver a Bitesize at Lunchtime talk on my experiences co-publishing Re-Vamp with LC Hu.

The Bitesize at Lunchtime slots are a popular annual feature of the festival, providing lunch-hour-timed talks by local writers.  This year, the talks are being held in the lovely surroundings of the Magistrate’s Court at Chester Town Hall and I can confirm that the acoustics were very good indeed!

Despite my nerves, it went really well – mainly due to everyone being so interested and asking plenty of questions at the end. I’d like to thank everyone who turned up, both my lovely friends and the people I didn’t know – which surprised me, I was sure I’d know everyone there! I think about 15 people attended, which was far more than I was expecting, and I even had a little book signing at the end. Big thanks also to Paul Lavin who gave me both the opportunity to do the talk and such an excellent introduction on the day, and to Alison Leonard. Alison ended the talk with a few words on her experience with audio publishing and an insight into her audio book ‘Flesh and Bronze’.

Most of all, it was great to be able to share what we learned through our experiences running the Re-Vamp project and publishing the final book and I hope that me and LC’s anthology adventure will inspire and help other people towards creating their own project.

Re-Vamp talk - Die

 

Die talking at Bitesize at Lunchtime
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Re-Vamp - Alison

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2012 4:47 pm

    awesome to know that the talk went so well – i wish i could have been there!

    • November 13, 2012 7:46 pm

      I wish you could have been there too! But thank you, yes, it was excellent.

Leave a Reply

