Skip to content

The Sitting Tenant

August 18, 2010

It was ages since I’d read a good short story.

But I don’t mean just a good one, I mean a really, really brilliant one that’s absolutely nailed it. So that’s why reading ‘The Sitting Tenant’ by Annette Albuquerque (in the Cheshire Prize anthology Zoo – yes, I am only just getting around to reading the whole thing!) made me very happy indeed.
‘The Sitting Tenant’ is sweet, funny, disturbing and thought provoking – well, I don’t want to say any more than that because it is very short and I don’t want to spoil it but suffice to say it comes highly recommended by me.

The only shame is that a search online doesn’t reveal any mention of her so I can only sadly surmise that it’s a one-off publication of her work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

